Basket
Visit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Facebook
Recommend this page via e-mail
Products Courses Your Local Counselor Information Search Home

Chakras and Colours (Well-being)

The 7 Main Chakras

Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning "wheel". The chakras are the sense organs of the subtle realms. According to their size and vibration, they are responsible for the ways in which we think or feel. Their vibrational value ist nothing other than the degree of the development of our consciousness determining the energy quality that can be absorbed and processed by the chakras. In turn, this energy quality influences the chakra's function and development. Each chakra consists of a certain number of spokes or "petals".

As each chakra absorbs different cosmic energies, the number of the petals differs correspondingly.

Knowledge of the chakras is a further important element in the manufacture of our products and forms an integral part of our therapeutic applications in order to achieve the utmost possible integral development and growth of consciousness.

The 7 rainbow colours correspond to the 7 main glands with their respective energy centres, the chakras.

The seven main chakras 1st CHAKRA

The first chakra is situated between the genitals and the anus. The colour is red. The pertinent symbol is the 4-petalled lotus. The element is earth. The sense function is "smelling" and the related gland is the suprarenal body.

2nd CHAKRA

The second chakra is situated about 2 fingers’ breadth below the navel, at the level of the sacrum. The colour is orange. The symbol is the 6-petalled lotus. The element is water. The sense function is "tasting". The related glands are the reproductive glands (ovaries, prostate gland and testicles).

3rd CHAKRA

The third chakra is about 3 to 4 cm above the navel. The colour is yellow or golden yellow. The symbol is the 10-petalled lotus. The element is fire. The sense function is "seeing". The related gland is the pancreas.

4th CHAKRA

The fourth chakra is situated at the mid-chest or solar plexus. The colours are green, roseate and magenta. The symbol is the 12-petalled lotus. The element is air. The sense function is the tactile sense. The related gland is the thymus.

5th CHAKRA

The fifth chakra is situated at the throat level. The colour is light-blue and/or aquamarine. The symbol is the 16-petalled lotus. The element is ether. The sense function is "hearing". The related gland is the thyroid.

6th CHAKRA

The sixth chakra is between the eyebrows. The colour is indigo-blue. The symbol is the 96-petalled lotus. The sense function is "psychical perception". The related gland is the pituitary gland (hypophysis).

7th CHAKRA

The seventh chakra is at the crown of the head. The colours are violet, white and golden. The symbol is the 1000-petalled lotus. The related gland is the pineal gland. The crown chakra respresents the connection to the "Higher Self": it is the gateway to the Cosmic Consciousness and to complete wisdom.

The Colours

Light and colour form a unity: without light, there would be no colour. Rays of light descending upon matter are reflected by it. This kind of radiation - depending on its wavelength - appears to the human eye as a certain colour.
Light belongs to the most miraculous of energy carriers, and its importance for human beings is obviously inestimable. If utilized correctly, colours are living forces and sources of strength. By means of colours, we may gain access to life-giving and harmonizing energies from the surrounding Nature.

Modern theories of colours are based on the principles of Goethe's theory of colours. Goethe himself considered the research of colours to be his lifework, attaching greater importance to this than to his literary achievements. He stated the existence of three pure colours, i.e., red, yellow and blue, with the other colours being combinations of these primary colours: if these three colours are mixed in equal parts, first quality colour combinations will result: - e.g. red and yellow will yield green; blue and red will yield violet. The colours facing each other in the colour disc are called complementary colours.

"Nature! We are surrounded and embraced by her - not able to step out of her, not able either to enter more deeply into her. Unasked and unwarned, she takes us up in the circle of her dance, driving us on in her embrace until we are exhausted, then slipping from her arms. Eternally, she creates new forms; what is there has never been; what was, is never to appear again - all is new, yet remaining old. We live in her midst, yet are still alien to her. Incessantly, she communes with us, yet never reveals her secret. Though acting upon her unceasingly, we still hold no power over her."

Goethe - ca. 1780

The Colours of our Glass Products and their Meanings

RED is the colour of strength, health and vitality - the power to act and to experience elation (in the positive as well as in the negative sense). Red is the colour of the earth, thus of being "grounded".

ORANGE acts mildly, has a regenerating, invigorating and positive character, is cheerful in every respect and salubrious. This colour is inspiring and stimulating.

GOLD-TOPAZ is the colour of the sun, of balanced force and abundance.

YELLOW offers a more moderate warmth, is of a balancing character, but of strong intensity. Yellow helps with learning, and among other things, activates the left cerebral hemisphere, bringing light into life.

LEMON has similar potentials as yellow, but thanks to its clarity, it also activates the spiritual parts of man.

LIME-GREEN may bring dormant faculties in man to fruition. Lime-green symbolizes the new growth of Spring: every plant emerging from the earth implicitly harbours this colour.

FIR-GREEN is the colour of balance, the colour between yellow and blue. Green supports the nervous system and has a balancing effect, thus promoting the heart function. Green is calming and promotes equilibrium.

ROSE is a mixed colour and a sort of "grounded" violet. Rose is also thought to be the colour of love and may have a very favourable effect on the functions of the heart.

AQUAMARINE is the colour of communication. Its supportive benefits include the working-off of shock experiences and the harmonizing of secondary symptoms (such as stammering, asthma, skin problems, fear or a general lack of self-confidence).

INDIGO-BLUE is the healing colour with the strongest potential. It has a calming effect and, in addition, fosters intuition.

LILAC brings to light hidden potentials activating them very gently.

MAGENTA is a transition colour. It connects red (earth) and violet (heaven). It acts between the polarities and can support transformational processes.

VIOLET acts particularly in the mental and spiritual realms, symbolizing the transition from the material sphere to other spheres.

OPAL has to do with the perception of structures, which move from the invisible realm to the visible one. Opal helps to materialize ideas - acting to put them into practice.

CRYSTAL is associated with clarity and the transmission of information.

Contact

© 2007 - 2017 FOSTAC AG - graphics and design: in cooperation with stereoweb.ch - coding: SokratesSoft GmbH

Panier
Visitez-nous sur YoutubeVisitez-nous sur Facebook
Recommander cette page par e-mail
Produits Cours - séminaires Conseiller Intéressant à savoir - informations Rechercher Home

Chakras et couleurs (bien-être)

Les sept chakras principaux

Le mot chakra est un terme sanscrit qui signifie "roue de vie". Les chakras sont les organes des sens des secteurs subtils. Ils sont, selon leur dimension et leur niveau vibratoire, responsables de ce que nous pensons et ressentons. Leur énergie vibratoire correspond à notre degré d'évolution spirituelle et détermine la qualité de ce que nous percevons. Cette qualité énergétique influence à nouveau en subtile interaction les fonctions et le développement de nos chakras. Chaque chakra se compose d'un certain nombre de "mémoires" ou "pétales de fleurs".

Puisque chaque chakra absorbe diverses énergies cosmiques, le nombre de pétales diffère.

La fabrication de nos produits utilisés à des fins thérapeutiques et visant au développement intégral harmonieux et à l'élargissement de notre prise de conscience est étroitement liée à la connaissance des chakras.

Les sept couleurs de l'arc-en-ciel correspondent aux 7 glandes principales du corps avec leurs centres énergétiques, les chakras.

1er Chakra

Le premier chakra se trouve entre les parties génitales et l'anus. De couleur rouge il est attribué à l'élément terre et symbolisé par un lotus à 4 pétales. Il gouverne l'odorat et les glandes surrénales.

2ème Chakra

Le deuxième chakra se trouve env. 2 cm sous le nombril à la hauteur du sacrum. De couleur orange il est attribué à l'élément eau et symbolisé par un lotus à 6 pétales. Il gouverne le goût et les glandes génitales (ovaires, prostate et testicules).

3ème Chakra

Le troisième chakra se trouve env. 3-4 cm au-dessus du nombril. De couleur jaune ou jaune doré il est attribué à l'élément feu et symbolisé par un lotus à 10 pétales. Il gouverne la vue et le pancréas.

4ème Chakra

Le quatrième chakra se trouve au milieu de la poitrine. De couleur verte, rose et magenta, il est attribué à l'élément air et symbolisé par un lotus à 12 pétales. Il gouverne le toucher et le thymus.

5ème Chakra

Le cinquième chakra se trouve au niveau du larynx. De couleur bleu clair et ou aigue marine, il est attribué à l'élément éther et symbolisé par un lotus à 16 pétales. Il gouverne l'ouïe et la glande thyroïde.

6ème Chakra

Le sixième chakra se trouve entre les sourcils. De couleur indigo il est symbolisé par un lotus à 96 pétales. Il gouverne l'intuition et la glande hypophyse.

7ème Chakra

Le septième chakra se trouve sur le dessus de la tête. De couleur violette, blanche et dorée, il est symbolisé par un lotus à 1000 pétales. Il gouverne la sur-âme ou le sur-moi et la glande épiphyse. Il représente le lien entre la conscience cosmique et la sagesse.

Les couleurs

La lumière et les couleurs ne font qu'un. Sans lumière, la couleur n'existerait pas. Les rayons de lumière qui touchent la matière sont reflétés par celle-ci. Ce rayonnement apparaît alors à l'œil humain dans une certaine couleur selon sa longueur d'onde. La lumière fait partie des plus importants diffuseurs d'énergie et est donc essentielle à notre vie. Les couleurs sont des énergies vivantes, harmonieuses et naturelles et des sources de vitalité quand nous les utilisons à bon escient.

Les enseignements modernes sur les couleurs se basent sur les principes de la théorie des couleurs de Goethe. Goethe lui-même considérait ses recherches sur ce thème comme primordiales. Leur empreinte se retrouve d'ailleurs dans tous ses écrits. Il a constaté qu'il n'y avait que trois couleurs pures, le rouge, le jaune et le bleu, et que toutes les autres couleurs étaient des dérivés et mélanges de ces trois nuances de base. Quand on mélange ces couleurs en parts égales, on obtient des nuances mélangées du premier ordre ou couleurs complémentaires. Le rouge et le jaune donnent l'orange, le jaune et le bleu donnent le vert, le bleu et le rouge donnent le violet. Le vert est la couleur complémentaire du rouge, le jaune celle du violet, le bleu celle de l'orange. Goethe a également divisé les couleurs entre les couleurs chaudes et froides.

"Nature ! Elle nous entoure, nous sommes un avec elle. Sans y être invitée elle nous intègre dans son cycle et danse avec nous jusqu'à ce que fatigués nous tombions dans ses bras ! D'elle naissent sans cesse de nouvelles créatures uniques, à chaque fois nouvelles et pourtant toujours semblables. Nous vivons au creux de ses bras et ne la connaissons pas. Elle nous parle jour et nuit et pourtant ne nous dévoile pas ses secrets. Nous l'influençons mais ne pouvons la dominer."

Goethe - env. 1780

Les couleurs de nos produits et leurs signification

Le ROUGE symbolise la force, la santé et la vitalité. Il agit comme un stimulus et encourage l'action, aussi bien au sens positif qu'au sens négatif. Le rouge est la couleur de la Terre et de notre ancrage à celle-ci.

L'ORANGE, actif et tonifiant, renforce les sens, éveille les émotions et agit sur la santé en procurant une sensation de bien-être et de douceur.

Le TOPAZE DORÉ est la couleur du soleil, de l'équilibre des forces et de la plénitude.

Le JAUNE procure une chaleur modérée. Il est le symbole de l'équilibre et de la confiance en soi, stimule l'apprentissage, active notamment l'hémisphère gauche du cerveau et apporte de la lumière dans nos vies.

Le JAUNE CITRON a le même potentiel que le jaune si ce n'est que sa clarté stimule également l'esprit.

Le VERT TILLEUL fait sortir le potentiel qui sommeil en nous. Il représente la croissance. Chez les plantes, toute nouvelle pousse contient cette couleur.

Le VERT SAPIN, entre le jaune et le bleu, est la couleur de l'équilibre. Il renforce le système nerveux et stimule le coeur. La couleur verte a un effet apaisant et harmonisant.

Le ROSE est un mélange de couleurs, une sorte de violet relié à la Terre. Le rose symbolise l'amour et agit sur les émotions.

L'AQUAMARINE est la couleur de la communication. Il stimule le rétablissement après un choc et harmonise les symptômes qui en résultent, tels que par exemple frissons, asthme, problèmes de peau, peur et manque de confiance en soi.

L'INDIGO a le plus grand potentiel guérisseur. Il a un effet calmant et stimule l'intuition.

Le LILAS éveille nos potentiels cachés et l'active en douceur.

Le MAGENTA est une couleur de transition qui relie le rouge (Terre) et le violet (ciel). Son pouvoir d'action se situe entre les polarités, ce qui lui permet de stimuler les processus de transformation.

Le VIOLET agit en particulier au plan spirituel. Il symbolise la transition de la dimension matérielle aux autres dimensions.

L'OPAL agit sur la prise de conscience des structures situées entre le visible et l'invisible. Il aide à matérialiser des idées et à les mettre en oeuvre.

Le CRISTAL symbolise la clarté et la transmission d'informations.

Contact

© 2007 - 2018 FOSTAC AG - graphics and design: in cooperation with stereoweb.ch - coding: SokratesSoft GmbH