Basket
Visit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Facebook
Recommend this page via e-mail
Products Courses Your Local Counselor Information Search Home

Chakras and Colours (Well-being)

The 7 Main Chakras

Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning "wheel". The chakras are the sense organs of the subtle realms. According to their size and vibration, they are responsible for the ways in which we think or feel. Their vibrational value ist nothing other than the degree of the development of our consciousness determining the energy quality that can be absorbed and processed by the chakras. In turn, this energy quality influences the chakra's function and development. Each chakra consists of a certain number of spokes or "petals".

As each chakra absorbs different cosmic energies, the number of the petals differs correspondingly.

Knowledge of the chakras is a further important element in the manufacture of our products and forms an integral part of our therapeutic applications in order to achieve the utmost possible integral development and growth of consciousness.

The 7 rainbow colours correspond to the 7 main glands with their respective energy centres, the chakras.

The seven main chakras 1st CHAKRA

The first chakra is situated between the genitals and the anus. The colour is red. The pertinent symbol is the 4-petalled lotus. The element is earth. The sense function is "smelling" and the related gland is the suprarenal body.

2nd CHAKRA

The second chakra is situated about 2 fingers’ breadth below the navel, at the level of the sacrum. The colour is orange. The symbol is the 6-petalled lotus. The element is water. The sense function is "tasting". The related glands are the reproductive glands (ovaries, prostate gland and testicles).

3rd CHAKRA

The third chakra is about 3 to 4 cm above the navel. The colour is yellow or golden yellow. The symbol is the 10-petalled lotus. The element is fire. The sense function is "seeing". The related gland is the pancreas.

4th CHAKRA

The fourth chakra is situated at the mid-chest or solar plexus. The colours are green, roseate and magenta. The symbol is the 12-petalled lotus. The element is air. The sense function is the tactile sense. The related gland is the thymus.

5th CHAKRA

The fifth chakra is situated at the throat level. The colour is light-blue and/or aquamarine. The symbol is the 16-petalled lotus. The element is ether. The sense function is "hearing". The related gland is the thyroid.

6th CHAKRA

The sixth chakra is between the eyebrows. The colour is indigo-blue. The symbol is the 96-petalled lotus. The sense function is "psychical perception". The related gland is the pituitary gland (hypophysis).

7th CHAKRA

The seventh chakra is at the crown of the head. The colours are violet, white and golden. The symbol is the 1000-petalled lotus. The related gland is the pineal gland. The crown chakra respresents the connection to the "Higher Self": it is the gateway to the Cosmic Consciousness and to complete wisdom.

The Colours

Light and colour form a unity: without light, there would be no colour. Rays of light descending upon matter are reflected by it. This kind of radiation - depending on its wavelength - appears to the human eye as a certain colour.
Light belongs to the most miraculous of energy carriers, and its importance for human beings is obviously inestimable. If utilized correctly, colours are living forces and sources of strength. By means of colours, we may gain access to life-giving and harmonizing energies from the surrounding Nature.

Modern theories of colours are based on the principles of Goethe's theory of colours. Goethe himself considered the research of colours to be his lifework, attaching greater importance to this than to his literary achievements. He stated the existence of three pure colours, i.e., red, yellow and blue, with the other colours being combinations of these primary colours: if these three colours are mixed in equal parts, first quality colour combinations will result: - e.g. red and yellow will yield green; blue and red will yield violet. The colours facing each other in the colour disc are called complementary colours.

"Nature! We are surrounded and embraced by her - not able to step out of her, not able either to enter more deeply into her. Unasked and unwarned, she takes us up in the circle of her dance, driving us on in her embrace until we are exhausted, then slipping from her arms. Eternally, she creates new forms; what is there has never been; what was, is never to appear again - all is new, yet remaining old. We live in her midst, yet are still alien to her. Incessantly, she communes with us, yet never reveals her secret. Though acting upon her unceasingly, we still hold no power over her."

Goethe - ca. 1780

The Colours of our Glass Products and their Meanings

RED is the colour of strength, health and vitality - the power to act and to experience elation (in the positive as well as in the negative sense). Red is the colour of the earth, thus of being "grounded".

ORANGE acts mildly, has a regenerating, invigorating and positive character, is cheerful in every respect and salubrious. This colour is inspiring and stimulating.

GOLD-TOPAZ is the colour of the sun, of balanced force and abundance.

YELLOW offers a more moderate warmth, is of a balancing character, but of strong intensity. Yellow helps with learning, and among other things, activates the left cerebral hemisphere, bringing light into life.

LEMON has similar potentials as yellow, but thanks to its clarity, it also activates the spiritual parts of man.

LIME-GREEN may bring dormant faculties in man to fruition. Lime-green symbolizes the new growth of Spring: every plant emerging from the earth implicitly harbours this colour.

FIR-GREEN is the colour of balance, the colour between yellow and blue. Green supports the nervous system and has a balancing effect, thus promoting the heart function. Green is calming and promotes equilibrium.

ROSE is a mixed colour and a sort of "grounded" violet. Rose is also thought to be the colour of love and may have a very favourable effect on the functions of the heart.

AQUAMARINE is the colour of communication. Its supportive benefits include the working-off of shock experiences and the harmonizing of secondary symptoms (such as stammering, asthma, skin problems, fear or a general lack of self-confidence).

INDIGO-BLUE is the healing colour with the strongest potential. It has a calming effect and, in addition, fosters intuition.

LILAC brings to light hidden potentials activating them very gently.

MAGENTA is a transition colour. It connects red (earth) and violet (heaven). It acts between the polarities and can support transformational processes.

VIOLET acts particularly in the mental and spiritual realms, symbolizing the transition from the material sphere to other spheres.

OPAL has to do with the perception of structures, which move from the invisible realm to the visible one. Opal helps to materialize ideas - acting to put them into practice.

CRYSTAL is associated with clarity and the transmission of information.

Contact

© 2007 - 2017 FOSTAC AG - graphics and design: in cooperation with stereoweb.ch - coding: SokratesSoft GmbH

Warenkorb
Besuchen Sie uns auf YoutubeBesuchen Sie uns auf Facebook
Diese Seite per Email weiterempfehlen
Produkte Seminare - Vorträge - Beratungen Ihr Berater vor Ort Wissenswertes - Informationen Suche Startseite

Chakras und Farbenlehre (Wohlbefinden)

Die 7 Hauptchakras

Chakra ist ein Sanskrit-Wort und bedeutet Rad. Die Chakras sind die Sinnesorgane aller feinstofflichen Bereiche. Sie sind, je nach Grösse und Schwingung verantwortlich, wie wir denken und empfinden. Die Höhe der Schwingungszahl ist nichts anderes als der Grad unserer Bewusstseinsentwicklung und bestimmt die Energiequalität, die von den Chakras aufgenommen und verarbeitet werden kann. Die Energiequalität wiederum beeinflusst die Funktion und Entwicklung des Chakras. Jedes Chakra wiederum besteht aus einer gewissen Anzahl von Speichen oder "Blütenblättern".

Da jedes Chakra verschiedenartige kosmische Energien aufnimmt, ist die Anzahl der Blätter jeweils unterschiedlich.

Das Wissen um die Chakras ist ein weiterer wichtiger Bestandteil bei der Herstellung unserer Produkte und wird bei unseren therapeutischen Anwendungen miteinbezogen, um eine möglichst ganzheitliche Entwicklung und Bewusstwerdung erzielen zu können.

Durch die laufende Schwingungserhöhung werden unterhalb des Wurzel- und oberhalb des Scheitel-Chakras weitere Chakren aktiv, welche bei therapeutischen Arbeiten ebenfalls berücksichtigt werden sollten.

Die 7 Regenbogenfarben entsprechen den 7 Hauptdrüsen des Körpers mit ihren Energiezentren, den Chakras.

1. Chakra

Das erste Chakra befindet sich zwischen Genitalien und After. Die Farbe ist rot. Das zugehörige Symbol ist der 4-blättrige Lotus. Das Element ist Erde. Die Sinnesfunktion ist "Riechen" und die zugeordneten Drüsen sind die Nebennieren.

2. Chakra

Das zweite Chakra befindet sich ca. 2 Fingerbreiten unter dem Nabel, auf der Höhe des Kreuzbeins. Die Farbe ist orange. Das Symbol ist der 6-blättrige Lotus. Das Element ist Wasser. Die Sinnesfunktion ist "Schmecken". Die zugeordneten Drüsen sind die Keimdrüsen (Eierstöcke, Prostata und Hoden).

3. Chakra

Das dritte Chakra befindet sich 3-4 cm über dem Bauchnabel. Die Farbe ist gelb oder goldgelb. Das Symbol ist der 10-blättrige Lotus. Das Element ist Feuer. Die Sinnesfunktion ist "Sehen". Die zugeordnete Drüse ist die Bauchspeicheldrüse.

4. Chakra

Das vierte Chakra befindet sich in der Brustmitte. Die Farben sind grün, rosé und magenta. Das Symbol ist der 12-blättrige Lotus. Das Element ist Luft. Die Sinnesfunktion ist der "Tastsinn". Die zugeordnete Drüse ist die Thymusdrüse.

5. Chakra

Das fünfte Chakra befindet sich auf der Höhe des Kehlkopfs. Die Farbe ist hellblau und/oder aquamarin. Das Symbol ist der 16-blättrige Lotus. Das Element ist Äther. Die Sinnesfunktion ist "Hören". Die zugeordnete Drüse ist die Schilddrüse.

6. Chakra

Das sechste Chakra befindet sich zwischen den Augenbrauen. Die Farbe ist indigoblau. Das Symbol ist der 96-blättrige Lotus. Die Sinnesfunktion ist das "übersinnliche Wahrnehmen". Die zugeordnete Drüse ist die Hypophyse (Hirnanhangdrüse).

7. Chakra

Das siebte Chakra ist der Scheitel. Die Farben sind violett, weiss und gold. Das Symbol ist der 1000-blättrige Lotus. Die zugeordnete Drüse ist die Epiphyse (Zirbeldrüse). Das Scheitel-Chakra ist die Verbindung zum "Höheren Selbst", es ist der Zugang zum kosmischen Bewusstsein und zu vollkommener Weisheit.

Die Farben

Licht und Farbe sind eine Einheit. Ohne Licht gäbe es keine Farbe. Lichtstrahlen, die auf eine Materie treffen, werden von dieser reflektiert. Diese Strahlung erscheint, abhängig von ihrer Wellenlänge, dem menschlichen Auge als eine bestimmte Farbe. Licht gehört zu den wichtigsten Energieträgern und die Bedeutung für uns ist sicher sehr gross. Farben sind lebendige Kräfte und Quellen der Stärkung, wenn wir sie richtig nutzen. Mittels Farben können wir aus der uns umgebenden Natur, lebensgebende und harmonisierende Energien schöpfen.

"Natur! Wir sind von ihr umgeben und umschlungen - unvermögend, aus ihr herauszutreten, und unvermögend, tiefer in sie hinein zu kommen. Ungebeten und ungewarnt nimmt sie uns in den Kreislauf ihres Tanzes auf und treibt sich mit uns fort, bis wir ermüdet sind und ihrem Arme entfallen. Sie schafft ewig neue Gestalten; was da ist, war noch nie, was war, kommt nicht wieder - alles ist neu und doch immer das Alte. Wir leben mitten in ihr und sind ihr fremd. Sie spricht unaufhörlich mit uns und verrät uns ihr Geheimnis nicht. Wir wirken beständig auf sie, und haben doch keine Gewalt über sie."

Goethe - um das Jahr 1780

Die Farben unserer Glasprodukte und ihre Bedeutung

ROT ist die Farbe der Stärke, Gesundheit und Vitalität, Tatkraft und Erregung, im positiven wie auch im negativen Sinn. Rot ist die Farbe der Erde und der Erdung.

ORANGE wirkt mild, aufbauend, kräftigend, positiv verhaltend, fröhlich in jeder Beziehung und gesundheitsfördernd. Diese Farbe ist inspirierend und anregend.

GOLDTOPAS ist die Farbe der Sonne, der ausgewogenen Kraft und der Fülle.

GELB bietet mehr gemässigte Wärme, hat ausgleichenden Charakter, jedoch mit kräftiger Tiefenwirkung. Gelb unterstützt beim Lernen, aktiviert u.a. die linke Gehirnhälfte und bringt Licht in das Leben.

CITRON weist ähnliche Potentiale wie Gelb auf, aktiviert jedoch zudem noch die spirituellen Anteile dank seiner Klarheit.

LINDENGRÜN kann Potentiale, die im Menschen schlummern, entwickeln lassen. Lindengrün repräsentiert im Frühling das Wachstum. Jede Pflanze, die neu aus dem Boden treibt, birgt diese Farbe in sich.

TANNENGRÜN ist die Farbe der Balance, die Farbe zwischen Gelb und Blau. Grün unterstützt das Nervensystem, hat eine ausgleichende Wirkung und fördert so die Herzfunktion. Grün ist beruhigend und zudem ausgleichend.

ROSÉ ist eine Mischfarbe und eine Art "geerdetes Violett". Rosé gilt auch als Farbe der Liebe und kann sehr gut auf die Emotionen des Herzens wirken.

AQUAMARIN ist die Farbe der Kommunikation. Ihre Anwendung unterstützt die Aufarbeitung von Schockerlebnissen und harmonisiert die jeweiligen Symptome wie z.B. Stottern, Asthma, Hautprobleme, Angst und mangelndes Selbstvertrauen.

INDIGOBLAU ist die Heilfarbe mit dem stärksten Potential. Sie beruhigt und fördert zudem die Intuition.

FLIEDER weckt versteckte Potentiale und aktiviert diese sehr sanft.

MAGENTA ist eine Übergangsfarbe. Sie verbindet Rot (Erde) und Violett (Himmel). Sie wirkt zwischen der Polarität und kann Transformationsprozesse umsetzen.

VIOLETT wirkt besonders im geistigen und spirituellen Bereich und repräsentiert den Übergang von der materiellen Dimension in andere Dimensionen.

OPAL hat mit der Wahrnehmung von Strukturen zu tun, die sich vom Unsichtbaren ins Sichtbare bewegen. Opal hilft Ideen zu materialisieren und umzusetzen.

KRISTALL hat mit Klarheit und Informationsübermittlung zu tun.

Kontakt

© 2007 - 2016 FOSTAC AG - Grafik und Design: in Zusammenarbeit mit stereoweb.ch - Programmierung: SokratesSoft GmbH